Our Trustees & Staff

Foundation trustees guide the strategy and grantmaking work of the foundation. Trustees bring to the foundation immeasurable experience, arts acumen, and an appreciation of Bee and the community she loved.


George A. Vradenburg, III

Chair and Bee’s son

Phillip Kendall


Kathleen Fox Collins


Libby Rittenberg


Noel Black


Susan Edmondson


Susan Pattee


Alissa Vradenburg

Trustee and Bee’s Granddaughter

Tyler Vradenburg

Trustee and Bee’s Grandson


David Siegel

Executive Director

David has served as executive director of the Bee Vradenburg Foundation since 2013. In this capacity he works with businesses, arts organizations, and community leaders to continue the success of the arts in the Pikes Peak Region. David is a trustee of the Pikes Peak Community College Foundation, serves on the Cultural Office of the Pikes Peak Region (COPPeR) board of directors, and co-chairs the Pikes Peak Funder’s Forum.

An artist in his own right, David maintains an active performance schedule and holds a degree in Violin Performance from the Manhattan School of Music in New York City. He is a member of several performing ensembles including Grass it Up, named best bluegrass band in Colorado Springs for five years in a row.